SHOESTODAY ~ Day 2

IMG_2076

Vans Vault Era LX (black/white/grey) ‘Zig Zag’
Footage 2008

Super comfy for the feet as well as the eyes. Nice contrast between the suede toe and heel against the wooly zig-zag knit.


IMG_2076a

ShoesToday? Why?
I have too many shoes. Because of this I have decided to stop buying sneakers. The last purchase was black ’staple’ shoes back in April. In ode of being more responsible with my play money, this documentary will force me to actually wear the collection I have accidentally amassed. I have always claimed to only buy to wear, and NOT to collect and keep box-fresh. For as long as I can keep going, I will wear a different pair daily and post it here on our blog. New day, new pair of shoes. I think 2 months is achievable. The challenge started on July 3.

2 responses to “SHOESTODAY ~ Day 2

  1. Are these for sale by any chance? I NEED a pair of these!!

    • Sorry Tom. I kept these box fresh for so long but they became my everyday shoes this past winter. They are not in shape fit for selling or trading. I will let you know if any pop up – my friends at Footage.com.au had a size 10 pair I think.

Leave a Reply

